Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Packages List > Marquette Symphony Orchestra 2022-2023
Northern Michigan University |  Ticketing

Northern Michigan University | Ticketing

Marquette Symphony Orchestra 2022-2023

Marquette Symphony Orchestra Season 2022-2023


The Block by Carlos Simon
Flute Concerto No. 2 in D Major by Mozart w/ Adam Sadberry
A joint venture with NMU's Siril Concert Series
Coriolan Overture by Beethoven
Belkis, Regina di Seba by Respighi

Sounds of the Holidays, guest conductors Matt Ludwig and Barbara Rhyneer. Repertoire will be announced soon.


Violin Concerto in D minor by Sibelius w/ Yvonne Lam, Assistant Professor of Violin and Viola at Michigan State University
Symphony No. 1 in G minor by Vasily Kalinnikov


III. "Batuque" from Reisado do Pastoreio by Oscar Lorenzo Fernandez
Concerto No. 1 for Marimba and String Orchestra by Ney Rosauro w/ Britton-Rene Collins , 2022 Youth Concerto Winner
Pictures at an Exhibition by Mussorgsky/Ravel


Symphony No. 2 in B minor by Alexander Borodin
Chichester Psalms by Leonard Bernstein w/ the NMU Choirs
Toward the Unknown Region by Ralph Vaughan Williams

7:30 p.m.

Location: Kaufman Auditorium**

*Please note the Sounds of the Holiday concert is NOT included in the season package
**Please note: there is no elevator available to those with seats in the the balcony

Gold/Silver/Bronze Levels
General Public: $120/$95/$50
NMU Students/Children 13-18: $90/$70/$35

For more information visit the Marquette Symphony Orchestras website at

Share Via
Event Name Event Date/Time Tickets
Marquette Symphony Orchestra 10/15/2022 7:30 PM ET 1
Marquette Symphony Orchestra 1/14/2023 7:30 PM ET 1
Marquette Symphony Orchestra 2/25/2023 7:30 PM ET 1
Marquette Symphony Orchestra 4/15/2023 7:30 PM ET 1


Ticket Types Quantity
General Public
NMU Student
MSO Student (13-18)